Received 3-year research grant to continue energy efficiency research

I was recently awarded a large grant from the Swedish Energy Agency and their research programme “Strategic energy systems research” (In Swedish: Strategisk energisystemforskning). I will be the project leader/principal investigator of a three year study of energy efficiency in ship procurement, starting after my dissertation in February 2016. The plan is that I will be partly based at the Gothenburg Research Institute (GRI), School of Business, Economics and Law at Gothenburg University.

The Swedish Energy Agency has also funded my PhD project, with professor Karin Andersson as project leader. It was great to know that I am able to compete for funding on my own. The programme – which has a social science focus and is directed towards all the Energy Agency’s areas of interests – received more than 80 submissions this year and I think 10 were granted funding.

More info will come. Picture above from their project database where my project just showed up.

One thought on “Received 3-year research grant to continue energy efficiency research

Leave a Reply

